Customer Reviews

  • I want more! 5 Star Review

    Posted by JT on 2nd Apr 2018

    I have owned the oval version for quite some time and really like it, hence my purchase of the coastal version. I use them up here in NH for drifting flies and BIG streamers for trout, bass and northern pike.

    I plan on using the coastal version which I just received for striped bass fishing. I normally like to use casting floats that you fill with water but find yours much easier to use and weight, or fish with no weight.

    I fish everything from a 2 weight fly rod for native VT brook trout to BIG northern pike and stripers. I would suggest you might have a huge market for your corks if you down scaled some in size for fly fishing, panfish, trout, etc. I love the design and ease of use and being able to change the weight so easily, and would load up on them if they had smaller sizes I could use on brook/brown/rainbow trout and perch/crappie/bluegill.
    Great product!


  • The Oval Float - Ultimate Float for Inshore Fishing 5 Star Review

    Posted by Craig Massey on 15th Nov 2017

    The VersaMaxx oval float casts farther and tangles less than most floats on the market today. It works exceptionally well with braided lines. I load it with the steell BB's to obtain a high pitch rattle when fishing for speckle trout. I use the glass beads for a lower pitch rattle when I am targeting redfish. I normally out fish other anglers using various other float types. Before the fishing trip is finished almost everyone I fish with has asked to borrow one of my VersaMaxx floats. (I usually do not get them back.) This is a the ultimate float and I have not used any other type of float since this product came on the market.


  • Easy to use with braided line 5 Star Review

    Posted by Perry P on 2nd Nov 2017

    The cord is great with its ability to adjust weight but best feature is ability to use & easily adjust with braided line. Thanks for developing!


  • Calls tha reds 5 Star Review

    Posted by Unknown on 2nd Nov 2017

    I really like the way this cork sounds, casts and retrieves. But best of all, it really does the best job of calling the fish, especially when it is windy and you need the extra noise!


  • Better than original version. 5 Star Review

    Posted by Craig on 30th Dec 2016

    The ovals float higher than the original model which makes them easier to see. They also float vertically where as the original model often floated on its side.


  • Bigger is better! 4 Star Review

    Posted by Michael Villemarette on 7th Sep 2016

    Works great but hard to see on the water. Maybe, it could be a little bigger


  • Perfect float for chasing Reds and Trout in south LA 5 Star Review

    Posted by CJM on 2nd Nov 2017

    Capt. Charlie turned us on to this product on one of his guided trips and we have been using the VersaMax float system ever since. This is the most flexible float system I have ever used and you can adjust to water depth, different wind conditions and light conditions by simply adjusting line depth, float weight and color selection without having to cut and re-tie your line. This is a great product for those of us who are "long in the tooth" and eyesight is not so great for tying knots in a rocking boat and windy conditions. VersaMax is my exclusive float!

  • Love them 5 Star Review

    Posted by Ray Barthe on 4th Nov 2017

    Tried them a few months ago and love them . I found out if you use braided line add a floro leader longer enough to attach popping cork on the floro line instead of the braided line and it works great


  • Best In-line popping cork on the market 5 Star Review

    Posted by Teresa McCullough on 3rd Nov 2017

    I bought two sets one for me and one for my kayak fishing partner for the kayak and not being able to carry alot of gear these in line popping corks are great. You can go from using a popping cork to jigging on just seconds which means you can take less rods because you can remove when needed. I would recommend this product for anyone that kayak fishes, it saves time to change and use and saves space in your tackle box.


  • The only ones I carry in my tackle box 5 Star Review

    Posted by Eric Lappe on 2nd Nov 2017

    I love the ease and total versatility of these corks, there has not been one time I thought I should be using something different. The first time I tried it I didn't have a hook on the line , just wanted to try cast ability and rattle chambers. While reeling in I could see fish chasing the cork , just the sound attract fish. Another plus is the visibility of the corks, I always know where my line is even in heavy current or choppy water.


  • Great product half-decent fisherman 4 Star Review

    Posted by Alvin Harding on 2nd Nov 2017

    Using this product has gotten me the bites. It's the fisherman that needs to get better.se14


  • Flexibility on the fly with this cork! 5 Star Review

    Posted by CJM on 2nd Nov 2017

    After a charter trip with one of Capt. Charlie's skippers several years ago I switched exclusively to using the VersaMax cork system. It allows me to adjust to different water depths without having to cut and re-tie my line and I can adjust the weight to adjust to wind and current changes. It's easy to see and the different color options allow you to adjust to different light conditions.


  • Amazing product 5 Star Review

    Posted by Patrick Escobar on 2nd Nov 2017

    I saw these online and had to try them!! I got my wife pink ones and she loves em too. So easy to change out the beads and adjust the depth of the bait. We fished in Rockport Texas and the depth changed quite a bit, so this cork was amazing..


  • great product 4 Star Review

    Posted by Brad Dill on 25th Nov 2017

    The easiest cork to use for changing the depth. Changing the weight /rattle is easy when you have high winds. Just received the bolt can’t wait to try it


  • Innovative and just out right works 5 Star Review

    Posted by William White on 17th Nov 2017

    I was introduced to these during a fishing charter with Capt Charlie. It's such a simple concept that solves an abundance of issues like weight, customizing sound/rattle and fishing depth all without having to waste time and do more fisbing


  • Best Popping Cork anywhere! 5 Star Review

    Posted by Dan Gordon on 7th Nov 2017

    the convenience, durability, and adaptability are second to NONE!


  • greatest stopper I've ever used. rattles so much even speckled trout will strike the stopper itself. 5 Star Review

    Posted by Unknown on 5th Nov 2017

    Can't believe how much the rattles in these stoppers attack fish.


  • Awesome product 5 Star Review

    Posted by hoghunter1881@yahoo.com on 27th Mar 2018

    Well built, function flawlessly, and should last forever. Love the ease of line depth change.


  • works for specks 4 Star Review

    Posted by Mike Healy on 26th Nov 2017

    Well built cork. Changing depth a snap. Great addition for inshore fishing!


  • VersaMaxx Bolt is a Better mouse trap 5 Star Review

    Posted by Unknown on 24th Nov 2017

    I have fished the marshes of Louisiana most of my life and water depths vary constantly. This new cork system makes adjusting easy. It appears to be high quality. I highly recommend it.


  • Slaughtered trout in Biloxi Marsh with VersaMaxx until....... 5 Star Review

    Posted by Mike Waggoner on 18th Nov 2017

    Using the orange VersaMaxx Bolt on Thursday, 11/16/17, was catching speckled trout using live shrimp in the Biloxi Marsh. The Bolt worked perfectly with the popping and snap that definitely seemed to get the Trout's attention. Unfortunately a bull red decided it was too much to resist and initially hit the cork before taking the shrimp. After pulling a lot of line off my spin cast the red maneuvered the line to the propeller and cut it. I didn't mind losing the fish because I wouldn't have kept anyway because of it's size (photo op) but I was sick over losing the Bolt. I then put on a yellow Bolt and continued to catch trout until I got my limit. My fishing partner also limited out as well using the Bolt. First time I had used it but it won't be the last.


  • Drove 2 Hours when it was released 5 Star Review

    Posted by William White on 17th Nov 2017

    I've been using Versamaxx ever since a fishing trip with Capt Charlie. When I heard that this popping cork was coming out just in time for the La Sportsman Show in Gonzales, I drove from Lafayette the following day. My first stop was their booth. I wanted to buy a bunch but because they were just released they were limiting sales to only a specific number to customers. Well i pleaded and got 2. Always in my arsenal.


  • Great Cork! 5 Star Review

    Posted by Andrew Massa on 16th Nov 2017

    This is a great popping cork for inshore fishing! First time out with it and hooked up with my PB bull redfish! The adjustable line is a great feature so I can change depth without having to retie or have different rods set up at different depths! Overall great product!


  • Awesome Product 5 Star Review

    Posted by Richie Gloroioso on 16th Nov 2017

    The bolt popping cork is a great product. So easy to change depth. It is my go to popping cork.


  • Original float, way above average! 4 Star Review

    Posted by Capt. Mark Wright on 16th Nov 2017

    Simple to use and completely effective. The fact I can alter the weight and sound of the popping float is simply the icing on the cake... I think I'll try the new version (BOLT) soon. The spotted seatrout in Titusville, Fl. are going to hate my clients!


  • The Popping cork I’ve been waiting for!!! 5 Star Review

    Posted by Danny Cosmo on 7th Nov 2017

    Ordered this cork, because A) I’m a gadget guy, and B) because I’m a Versa Maxx believer.
    It is very easy to use and has the perfect amount of weight for that extra long cast needed in windy conditions. I was throughly impressed and loved using this cork. I started out in deep water and then moved to the shallows looking for Redfish. Usually I would have to cut my leader to shorten, but not with this cork, a couple wraps and I was fishing for Redfish. It’s that easy!!
    A+++++++ Versa Maxx Thank You for creating a cork that you can fish any depth you want without having to cut your leader.


  • Great corks, love using them 5 Star Review

    Posted by Elwood Woolledge on 5th Nov 2017

    Have bought several different types of corks given several to my fishing partners: Original Small, Oval and now the new Bolt. Took a little time to figure the weight out I prefer to use....but once i got that figured out, fish heaven.
    The new Bolt I really enjoy using when fishing trout and red fish, very easy to adjust depth.
    Try the Bolt, you'll like it, I tie my line, wrap extra length i like to wrap at least 5 around the hook for braided line.....catch fish


  • Easy to use most effective popping cork ever 5 Star Review

    Posted by Jules on 3rd Nov 2017

    The Versa Max Bolt actually works every time & vastly reduces the rigging time which transalates into more fish in the Boat & less anxiety on the fisherman.