Customer Reviews

  • Works exactly as described 5 Star Review

    Posted by Alan Thibodeaux on 8th Oct 2018

    I ordered this last week and it arrived promptly. I used it over the weekend and it works exactly as explained in the videos. I was able to adjust it shorter for fishing the shallows for red fish, and adjust longer for deeper water. I wrapped too much line around it the first time and some line slid up on the cork. That was my fault and not a product problem. Once I adjusted the line to a total length of about 5 or 6 feet it worked perfectly. It makes a good popping sound with the cork and clicking sound with the beads. It seems to be very well made. I've been waiting for a better cork to hit the market and I think I found it.


  • What a game changer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 Star Review

    Posted by Jason Alford on 3rd Oct 2018

    Being skeptical, I bit the bullet and purchased my first VersaMaxx Bolt Cork. What a game changer! No more cutting lines and readjusting for depth changes. More importantly, being that the Bolt is saltwater grade...stainless steel swivel, titanium wire, the cork is put together to last! Giving me more time to let the "Bolt float and then disappear"...Cuz that's what it's all about!!!

    Thanks VersaMaxx!!

    Jason A.
    Plaquemine, LA


  • Great build quality 5 Star Review

    Posted by matt foster on 28th Sep 2018

    Great quality components, EVA foam float is very durable. This should outlast all other corks on the market by 10 times.


  • Best popping cork ! 5 Star Review

    Posted by Chris Travis on 13th Sep 2018

    The versamaxx bolt is the best popping cork on the market ! The cast extremely well and are super durable. The adjustable leader is a real time saver when changing depths and conditions.


  • Game changer!! 5 Star Review

    Posted by Jamie Williams on 1st Sep 2018

    I'm from Lafayette and fished with a friend in Hopedale this summer who was using these corks. I was amazing! The thing I've always complained about with these types of corks is that I hated to retie when I changed depths! This makes it so much simpler now that I can just adjust to easily. Couldn't find them near me, so my friend told me how I can order online. So glad I did!!! I tried them out myself and there is no turning back now. I love my Versamaxx bolts!!!!

  • Great 5 Star Review

    Posted by christopher potter on 10th Jul 2018

    Ordered the Bolt after hearing about them from a friend. The cork itself is 10 times more durable than the traditional hard styrofoam cork. The ability to adjust the depth of the leader at anytime is priceless. Moving from a 3 foot leader to a 1 1/2 foot leader without changing leaders is a huge time saver. I will be using the Bolt as my main popping cork from now on.


  • Versatile bolt popping cork 5 Star Review

    Posted by Ricky Strickland on 10th Jul 2018

    Ordered the Bolt popping cork after seeing it on Facebook. Love the versatility of changing the line depth without having to cut off the line and re-tie for a different depth. The popping action is great and this cork is the real deal. I also have some of the straight line corks and they work well also.


  • Durable, effective cork. 5 Star Review

    Posted by william brown on 27th Jun 2018

    This cork works really well. Has a nice pop to it. The depth versatility is also a plus. Used with market shrimp and had good action with red fish. Very satisfied with this product. Got the wife a Pink one.


  • Bolt popping cork 5 Star Review

    Posted by Todd on 20th Jun 2018

    Ordered these after seeing videos online. I had been using a competitor cork (won't mention brand) and was tired of having to retie it due to water depth changes. This thing is freaking awesome. When you move spots and find yourself in deeper water or shallower, a few wraps of your line on the corks bottom takes care of the depth, eliminating the retie of your cork, meaning faster fishing times, less downtime. Will definitely order again, but with the material of this thing, I am assuming they will last awhile before I need to reorder.

    Thanks guys for an awesome, useable product.


  • Best Action out there 5 Star Review

    Posted by Todd on 16th Jun 2018

    Ordered 2 of the bolt's. One yellow and one orange. Used the yellow one today for the 1st time and it's action is awesome. I had another brand, same design, but the wire is not titanium on it, this one is, the competitors bent after several uses. I used this thing all day in Cocodrie and not one bend. Caught our limit of specs. I truly believe the popping noises created do help draw the fish to it.

    One other thing is the material, it's not cork, I expect this to last awhile.

    VersaMaxx, will def order some more and am telling my crew about them


  • Popping Cork 5 Star Review

    Posted by Dougmau on 1st Jun 2018

    These are some of best if not best on market. I love being able to change depth In just couple seconds. The wire had never bent. I’ve hooked Redfish up to 25ilbs. Trout,Redfish and even bass.


  • The Best Popping Cork On The Market - Period. 5 Star Review

    Posted by Kent on 29th May 2018

    I recently purchased two of the Versamaxx Bolt Popping Corks and am extremely delighted that I did. These are versatile, effective, durable and most importantly.... They bring the fish to your bait! If you are thinking about buying some of these, quit thinking about it and simply purchase some of these. You won’t regret it! You’ll be so thrilled with how effective, durable and versatile these popping corks are that you’ll want more of these in your tackle box and you’ll want to tell others just how great these are. So... If you use popping corks like I do; you’ll wonder why you ever used any other cork.

    Quit reading the reviews, stop thinking about if these popping corks are really all that great and just buy yourself some of these. Once you have the opportunity to use one of these for yourself.... You’ll be hooked! (And so will the fish.)


  • CATCHES FISH 5 Star Review

    Posted by NORMAN on 25th May 2018

    RECEIVED MY VERSAMAXX BOLT MONDAY. WENT BAY FISHING TUESDAY AND WEDNESDAY
    TUESDAY WAS WINDY THE BOLT WORKED GREAT NO OVERLAP LINE TANGLE.CAST LIKE A
    BULLET. AND YES I GOT MY LIMIT ON TROUT,ONE FLOUNDER ONE RED.


  • Innovative! 5 Star Review

    Posted by Daniel Carl on 22nd May 2018

    Love these corks. I was able to put about 14 ft of braided 20 lb line on one cork for a leader and about 10 ft of 20 lb mono on another just to try them out. Could have actually put more on either but thought that would be fine for a trial. They are extremely easy to change depth with. No more cutting and retying. When a bait gets broken off or worn out just unspool some more line and tie on a new one. If they continue to perform as they have so far these will be all I buy from now on for Speck fishing.


  • Great cork 5 Star Review

    Posted by richgill on 22nd May 2018

    Best cork I have ever used. Very easy to change depth of bait without having to cut and re tie leader.


  • Throws nicely with little twisting 5 Star Review

    Posted by Perry Perret on 13th Jul 2018

    Easy to cast with fewer twist


  • Awesome 5 Star Review

    Posted by Shelia on 15th Jun 2018

    I purchase the in line coastal for myself but of course my husband had to try it out. I already knew I was going to love it but when my husband tried it out, he said this is wonderful. We both agree that we like the way the cork sounds, which is loud & the way it casts. It's just Awesome.


  • Oval Cork 5 Star Review

    Posted by Dougmau on 1st Jun 2018

    I haven’t got to try it but Well made and easy depth change like the Bolt. You sometimes don’t want a popping cork and this fit the bill. Quality and looking forward to trying them.


  • awesome corks 5 Star Review

    Posted by Unknown on 2nd May 2018

    These. Bolt corks are by far the best corks on the market
    Fish absolutely attack it . I’ve caught more fish this year already than I have in 3 years . It works really well and thank you Vera’s max for a great product and making fishing a blast.


  • Awesome product 5 Star Review

    Posted by hoghunter1881@yahoo.com on 27th Mar 2018

    Well built, function flawlessly, and should last forever. Love the ease of line depth change.


  • I want more! 5 Star Review

    Posted by JT on 2nd Apr 2018

    I have owned the oval version for quite some time and really like it, hence my purchase of the coastal version. I use them up here in NH for drifting flies and BIG streamers for trout, bass and northern pike.
    I plan on using the coastal version which I just received for striped bass fishing. I normally like to use casting floats that you fill with water but find yours much easier to use and weight, or fish with no weight.
    . I fish everything from a 2 weight fly rod for native VT brook trout to BIG northern pike and stripers. I would suggest you might have a huge market for your corks if you down scaled some in size for fly fishing, panfish, trout, etc. I love the design and ease of use and being able to change the weight so easily, and would load up on them if they had smaller sizes I could use on brook/brown/rainbow trout and perch/crappie/bluegill.
    Great product!


  • I want more! 5 Star Review

    Posted by JT on 2nd Apr 2018

    I have owned the oval version for quite some time and really like it, hence my purchase of the coastal version. I use them up here in NH for drifting flies and BIG streamers for trout, bass and northern pike.

    I plan on using the coastal version which I just received for striped bass fishing. I normally like to use casting floats that you fill with water but find yours much easier to use and weight, or fish with no weight.

    I fish everything from a 2 weight fly rod for native VT brook trout to BIG northern pike and stripers. I would suggest you might have a huge market for your corks if you down scaled some in size for fly fishing, panfish, trout, etc. I love the design and ease of use and being able to change the weight so easily, and would load up on them if they had smaller sizes I could use on brook/brown/rainbow trout and perch/crappie/bluegill.
    Great product!


  • The Oval Float - Ultimate Float for Inshore Fishing 5 Star Review

    Posted by Craig Massey on 15th Nov 2017

    The VersaMaxx oval float casts farther and tangles less than most floats on the market today. It works exceptionally well with braided lines. I load it with the steell BB's to obtain a high pitch rattle when fishing for speckle trout. I use the glass beads for a lower pitch rattle when I am targeting redfish. I normally out fish other anglers using various other float types. Before the fishing trip is finished almost everyone I fish with has asked to borrow one of my VersaMaxx floats. (I usually do not get them back.) This is a the ultimate float and I have not used any other type of float since this product came on the market.


  • Easy to use with braided line 5 Star Review

    Posted by Perry P on 2nd Nov 2017

    The cord is great with its ability to adjust weight but best feature is ability to use & easily adjust with braided line. Thanks for developing!


  • Calls tha reds 5 Star Review

    Posted by Unknown on 2nd Nov 2017

    I really like the way this cork sounds, casts and retrieves. But best of all, it really does the best job of calling the fish, especially when it is windy and you need the extra noise!


  • Better than original version. 5 Star Review

    Posted by Craig on 30th Dec 2016

    The ovals float higher than the original model which makes them easier to see. They also float vertically where as the original model often floated on its side.


  • Bigger is better! 4 Star Review

    Posted by Michael Villemarette on 7th Sep 2016

    Works great but hard to see on the water. Maybe, it could be a little bigger


  • Perfect float for chasing Reds and Trout in south LA 5 Star Review

    Posted by CJM on 2nd Nov 2017

    Capt. Charlie turned us on to this product on one of his guided trips and we have been using the VersaMax float system ever since. This is the most flexible float system I have ever used and you can adjust to water depth, different wind conditions and light conditions by simply adjusting line depth, float weight and color selection without having to cut and re-tie your line. This is a great product for those of us who are "long in the tooth" and eyesight is not so great for tying knots in a rocking boat and windy conditions. VersaMax is my exclusive float!

  • Love them 5 Star Review

    Posted by Ray Barthe on 4th Nov 2017

    Tried them a few months ago and love them . I found out if you use braided line add a floro leader longer enough to attach popping cork on the floro line instead of the braided line and it works great


  • Best In-line popping cork on the market 5 Star Review

    Posted by Teresa McCullough on 3rd Nov 2017

    I bought two sets one for me and one for my kayak fishing partner for the kayak and not being able to carry alot of gear these in line popping corks are great. You can go from using a popping cork to jigging on just seconds which means you can take less rods because you can remove when needed. I would recommend this product for anyone that kayak fishes, it saves time to change and use and saves space in your tackle box.


  • The only ones I carry in my tackle box 5 Star Review

    Posted by Eric Lappe on 2nd Nov 2017

    I love the ease and total versatility of these corks, there has not been one time I thought I should be using something different. The first time I tried it I didn't have a hook on the line , just wanted to try cast ability and rattle chambers. While reeling in I could see fish chasing the cork , just the sound attract fish. Another plus is the visibility of the corks, I always know where my line is even in heavy current or choppy water.


  • Great product half-decent fisherman 4 Star Review

    Posted by Alvin Harding on 2nd Nov 2017

    Using this product has gotten me the bites. It's the fisherman that needs to get better.se14


  • Flexibility on the fly with this cork! 5 Star Review

    Posted by CJM on 2nd Nov 2017

    After a charter trip with one of Capt. Charlie's skippers several years ago I switched exclusively to using the VersaMax cork system. It allows me to adjust to different water depths without having to cut and re-tie my line and I can adjust the weight to adjust to wind and current changes. It's easy to see and the different color options allow you to adjust to different light conditions.


  • Amazing product 5 Star Review

    Posted by Patrick Escobar on 2nd Nov 2017

    I saw these online and had to try them!! I got my wife pink ones and she loves em too. So easy to change out the beads and adjust the depth of the bait. We fished in Rockport Texas and the depth changed quite a bit, so this cork was amazing..


  • great product 4 Star Review

    Posted by Brad Dill on 25th Nov 2017

    The easiest cork to use for changing the depth. Changing the weight /rattle is easy when you have high winds. Just received the bolt can’t wait to try it


  • Innovative and just out right works 5 Star Review

    Posted by William White on 17th Nov 2017

    I was introduced to these during a fishing charter with Capt Charlie. It's such a simple concept that solves an abundance of issues like weight, customizing sound/rattle and fishing depth all without having to waste time and do more fisbing


  • Best Popping Cork anywhere! 5 Star Review

    Posted by Dan Gordon on 7th Nov 2017

    the convenience, durability, and adaptability are second to NONE!


  • greatest stopper I've ever used. rattles so much even speckled trout will strike the stopper itself. 5 Star Review

    Posted by Unknown on 5th Nov 2017

    Can't believe how much the rattles in these stoppers attack fish.


  • Awesome product 5 Star Review

    Posted by hoghunter1881@yahoo.com on 27th Mar 2018

    Well built, function flawlessly, and should last forever. Love the ease of line depth change.


  • works for specks 4 Star Review

    Posted by Mike Healy on 26th Nov 2017

    Well built cork. Changing depth a snap. Great addition for inshore fishing!


  • VersaMaxx Bolt is a Better mouse trap 5 Star Review

    Posted by Unknown on 24th Nov 2017

    I have fished the marshes of Louisiana most of my life and water depths vary constantly. This new cork system makes adjusting easy. It appears to be high quality. I highly recommend it.


  • Slaughtered trout in Biloxi Marsh with VersaMaxx until....... 5 Star Review

    Posted by Mike Waggoner on 18th Nov 2017

    Using the orange VersaMaxx Bolt on Thursday, 11/16/17, was catching speckled trout using live shrimp in the Biloxi Marsh. The Bolt worked perfectly with the popping and snap that definitely seemed to get the Trout's attention. Unfortunately a bull red decided it was too much to resist and initially hit the cork before taking the shrimp. After pulling a lot of line off my spin cast the red maneuvered the line to the propeller and cut it. I didn't mind losing the fish because I wouldn't have kept anyway because of it's size (photo op) but I was sick over losing the Bolt. I then put on a yellow Bolt and continued to catch trout until I got my limit. My fishing partner also limited out as well using the Bolt. First time I had used it but it won't be the last.


  • Drove 2 Hours when it was released 5 Star Review

    Posted by William White on 17th Nov 2017

    I've been using Versamaxx ever since a fishing trip with Capt Charlie. When I heard that this popping cork was coming out just in time for the La Sportsman Show in Gonzales, I drove from Lafayette the following day. My first stop was their booth. I wanted to buy a bunch but because they were just released they were limiting sales to only a specific number to customers. Well i pleaded and got 2. Always in my arsenal.


  • Great Cork! 5 Star Review

    Posted by Andrew Massa on 16th Nov 2017

    This is a great popping cork for inshore fishing! First time out with it and hooked up with my PB bull redfish! The adjustable line is a great feature so I can change depth without having to retie or have different rods set up at different depths! Overall great product!


  • Awesome Product 5 Star Review

    Posted by Richie Gloroioso on 16th Nov 2017

    The bolt popping cork is a great product. So easy to change depth. It is my go to popping cork.


  • Original float, way above average! 4 Star Review

    Posted by Capt. Mark Wright on 16th Nov 2017

    Simple to use and completely effective. The fact I can alter the weight and sound of the popping float is simply the icing on the cake... I think I'll try the new version (BOLT) soon. The spotted seatrout in Titusville, Fl. are going to hate my clients!


  • The Popping cork I’ve been waiting for!!! 5 Star Review

    Posted by Danny Cosmo on 7th Nov 2017

    Ordered this cork, because A) I’m a gadget guy, and B) because I’m a Versa Maxx believer.
    It is very easy to use and has the perfect amount of weight for that extra long cast needed in windy conditions. I was throughly impressed and loved using this cork. I started out in deep water and then moved to the shallows looking for Redfish. Usually I would have to cut my leader to shorten, but not with this cork, a couple wraps and I was fishing for Redfish. It’s that easy!!
    A+++++++ Versa Maxx Thank You for creating a cork that you can fish any depth you want without having to cut your leader.


  • Great corks, love using them 5 Star Review

    Posted by Elwood Woolledge on 5th Nov 2017

    Have bought several different types of corks given several to my fishing partners: Original Small, Oval and now the new Bolt. Took a little time to figure the weight out I prefer to use....but once i got that figured out, fish heaven.
    The new Bolt I really enjoy using when fishing trout and red fish, very easy to adjust depth.
    Try the Bolt, you'll like it, I tie my line, wrap extra length i like to wrap at least 5 around the hook for braided line.....catch fish


  • Easy to use most effective popping cork ever 5 Star Review

    Posted by Jules on 3rd Nov 2017

    The Versa Max Bolt actually works every time & vastly reduces the rigging time which transalates into more fish in the Boat & less anxiety on the fisherman.